The "Claim Payment Entry - Change Claim status for completed procedures" company setting controls whether a claim's status and level are automatically updated to Done/Completed when a payment posted from the Claim Payment Entry window results in a zero balance. If enabled, when a payment results in a zero balance, the claim's status and level will not be automatically set to Done/Completed, even if the user had manually selected a different status prior to posting.
Default Value: Off (not checked)
Options:
- Off (not checked) - The claim's status and level will Not override request for completed procedures.
- On (checked) - The claim's status and level will override request for completed procedures.
