For a user that decides to refill a medication from the Prescription History window, you may find it helpful to have the status of the prescription that you are refilling changed from New to Current without you having to make the change yourself. Generally, medications with a status of 'New' will show up in the Plan portion of your note while medications with a status of 'Current' show in the Subjective portion of your note. If you would like for the prescription status of refilled medications to remain unchanged, turn this setting off.
All Prescription Settings and Rules can be configured here: Company Settings for Prescriptions
Default Value: On
- On - Refilled medications will be changed from New to Current
- Off - Refilled medications status will remain unchanged