The setting is used to determine if the Table View or the Graph View is displayed when clicking on a Vitals Clinical Marker on the timeline. By default, all users see the Graph View. If the setting is on for you user, you will see the Table View.
When the setting is off, the Graph View will be displayed by default:
When the setting is on, the Table View will be displayed by default:
Default Value: Off (graph view)