This company setting allows a practice to setup a more strict password policy for all users. This setting will only allow a password to be valid for a set number of days. After the timeframe has passed, users will be required to change their password before logging in.
Pro Tip: Check out more security features here: How can I keep OfficeEMR more secure?
Default Value: 0
- 0 = Always off - password will not expire.
- 1-9999 = The number of days a password is valid. Once the timeline has passed, users will be required to rest their password.