The company setting is used to set a patient's default reminder preference for the Automated Appointment Reminders integration. This setting will be used to set Email consent value within Patient Setup > Miscellaneous > Appointment Reminders.
When a new patient is created, this setting will be applied.
Default Value: 0
- 0 - No consent
- 1 - Consent = Yes, and Patient email selected