Send a Deposit to be posted
When a user clicks Send to Posting on the Deposit Management window, the following takes place:
- A number of edit checks will be run to ensure the deposit should in-fact be sent to the posting process.
- The system will verify there are no critical deposit errors that would prevent posting.
- If the payments and deposit totals are different, the system will verify with the user that they would like to continue.
- The status of the deposit is set to Sent to Posting. Once in this state, many other features on this window become disabled.
- Payments will be auto-posted based on how the claim/payment information was entered.
- If a payment can not be posted, an error will occur. These types of posting errors can be worked in the Payments window.
- The status and level of the claim will be updated based on the business rules defined by the practice.