Reset/Remove a Deposit
When a user clicks Reset/Remove on the Deposit Management window the following takes place:
- The user is provided with information on the deposit and given options on how to proceed.
- Remove all deposit information: If the user selects this option, the entire deposit will be removed from the system. This action can not be recovered from. The deposit and all associated information is now deleted.
- Reset the deposit, recalculating payment information: If the user selects this option, all payment information that was originally provided, will be reverted. In the case of an EOB, all claim lines will remain, but the payment data supplied will be set back to 0.
- Once the choice has been made, the user clicks Save.
- A summary of what occurred will be presented. Click OK to close the window.
Warning: Users must be very careful when performing these functions. Once taken, these actions can not be undone. These types of changes have the ability to affect reports and other areas in the system. Do not perform these actions if you are unsure of the consequences.