Editing Deposit Details
When a user clicks Edit, on the Deposit Management window the following takes place:
- The Edit Deposit window is displayed.
- The user can select which fields that they would like to edit. Be very careful when doing this as these changes can effect reporting.
- The selected fields now become editable.
- As a user updates a field, the change is automatically saved and the field is again disabled.
Warning: Deposit details should rarely be edited. Before changing these details, please make sure you fully understand how this could affect reporting as well as other areas of the system (especially if the deposit has already been posted).